Blown To Bits


The full text of the book, Second Edition, is available for download under a Creative Commons license (see the bottom of this page). To get the book as a single PDF file, exactly as it appears in print, click here.  To download individual chapters, follow the links below:

Chapter 1: Digital Explosion: Why Is It Happening, and What Is at Stake?

Chapter 2: Naked in the Sunlight: Privacy Lost, Privacy Abandoned

Chapter 3: Who Owns Your Privacy? The Commercialization of Personal Data

Chapter 4: Gatekeepers: Who’s in Charge Here?

Chapter 5: Secret Bits: How Codes Became Unbreakable

Chapter 6: Balance Toppled: Who Owns the Bits?

Chapter 7: You Can’t Say That on the Internet: Guarding the Frontiers of Digital Expression

Chapter 8: Bits in the Air: Old Metaphors, New Technologies, and Free Speech

Chapter 9: The Next Frontier: AI and the Bits World of the Future

Creative Commons License CC BY-NC-SA
Blown to Bits: Your Life, Liberty, and Happiness After the Digital Explosion, Second Edition, is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 4.0 License.